
Today I finally broke down and watched Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen. Now I made a promise to never lay my eyes on this movie no matter how bad folks are telling me to see it because of how bad it is. Well with nothing on the boob tube and recovering from a sinus infection I decided to view it with my dad since it came with two other movies I was not too happy with but they had some sense of enjoyment in them. So with all the drama and controversy the twin Autobots Mudflap and Skids, who I dubbed as Nigga-Bots, I have to say there is no redeeming value that comes from watching it. Even if you take out the Robo Coons it's just one big explosion orgy that just fell flat. I am a huge Transformers geek and I felt somewhat disgusted with Optimus and the rest of the Autobots. Why did they have to be such a mockery of the real world? I don't need a trash talking Optimus Prime or leg humping robots in disguise. Man the ball was dropped big time on this one and I can care less about how much money it made cause this was a sad attempt to make the franchise bigger and more bad ass. Well guess what, you didn't need to. Oh, and Megan Fox SUCKED!!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment